Adult HealthCommunity HealthMaternal-Child HealthMental HealthNurse Anesthesia
BioethicsEvidence-based PracticeHealth StatisticsMedical & Health LawPharmacology Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Nursing  Tags: health nursing  

Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Tutorials            Print Page
  
 

TUTORIALS

  • PubMed Tutorial

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/disted/pubmed.html

Learn how to search PubMed.  PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 19 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

 

  • CINAHL Tutorials Online 

 http://support.ebsco.com/cinahl/training.php

CINAHL is the Nursing Database.  EBSCO's CINAHL Support Center provides varied tutorials to enhance your searching of this major database.

 

  • OvidSP Tutorial

http://www.ovid.com/site/resources/index_support.jsp

The MEDLINE and Health & Psychosocial Instruments databases are available through the OvidSP interface. Learn how to search these databases effectively through online tutorials and webinars.

 

  • The COCHRANE LIBRARY

http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/aboutus/demo/

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.  Utilize WileyInterscience tutorials and online training to maximize your retrieval.

 

  • EMBASE.com

http://info.embase.com/user_support/learning_tools.shtml

This page provided by EMBASE.com (the online version of Excerpta Medica) links to various online tutorials and product guides.

 

  • PsychiatryOnline 

http://www.psychiatryonline.com/about.aspx

Take a quick tour of PsychiatryOnline which searches across psychiatric references such as the DSM, textbooks and six major journals, as well as guidelines.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nursing/Health Sciences

Profile ImageWanda Anderson
Contact Info:
Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library
Room 310
(617) 552-4457
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing and Health Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait