Adult HealthCommunity HealthMaternal-Child HealthMental HealthNurse Anesthesia
BioethicsEvidence-based PracticeHealth StatisticsMedical & Health LawPharmacology Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Nursing  Tags: health nursing  

Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Nursing Research            Print Page
  

Subject Databases to Nursing/Health Sciences Literature

Click in the after each database for more information about that database including tutorials.

  • CINAHL (BC Community Only)  
    This database provides access to virtually all English language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from 13 allied health disciplines.
  • MEDLINE (BC Community Only)  
    Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and many other topics. Over 3,500 journals are indexed and most entries have abstracts.
  • Cochrane Library (BC Community Only)  
    The Cochrane Library is a full-text evidence-based medicine database which reviews and synthesizes the best research on the effects of health care.
  • EMBASE.com (BC Community Only)  
    EMBASE is a comprehensive and international bibliographic database renowned for its extensive coverage of the drug and biomedical literature.
  • PsychiatryOnline (BC Community Only)  
    PsychiatryOnline is a powerful website that features DSM-IV-TRĀ® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
  • AgeLine (BC Community Only)  
    AgeLine indexes literature on aging including topics such as government sponsored programs for elders, healthcare costs and policy, elder care, financial and retirement planning as well as health and fitness.
  • Alt-Health Watch (BC Community Only)  
    Focused on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt-HealthWatch provides information on both the professional and consumer level on more than two hundred therapies, modalities and perspectives.
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (BC Community Only)  
    Contains information on questionnaires, tests, rating scales and other measurements in nursing and the health and behavioral sciences.
  • SPORT Discus (BC Community Only)  
    This international database covers sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.
  • Sigma Theta Tau-Virginia Henderson Library  
    Contains biographical data about nurse researchers, their research programs and studies, and results of their studies. It is constructed from data contributed by the Nurse Researchers themselves, including abstracts and information about related studies.
 

Nursing/Health Sciences

Profile ImageWanda Anderson
Contact Info:
Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library
Room 310
(617) 552-4457
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing and Health Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait