Book Reviews
The Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide. Boston, MA: Gay & Lesbian Review, Inc. (BC Law Library Periodicals, 2000-)
The Harvard Gay Lesbian Review. Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard Gay & Lesbian Caucus. (BC Law Library Periodicals, 1994-1999.)
Lambda Book Report. Washington, D.C.: Lambda Rising, Inc., c1990- (O’Neill Stacks PN56.H57 L36)
Quest searches
Bibliographies
- Day, Frances Ann. Lesbian and Gay Voices: An Annotated Bibliography and Guide to Literature for Children and Young Adults. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2000. (O’Neill Reference PS169.H65 D38 2000)
- A selected bibliography of 275 titles organized by genre. It includes author profiles, and title, author, and topic indices. There is a resource appendix that covers hotlines, on-line help, publications, videos, and organizations.
- Garber, Linda. Lesbian Sources: A Bibliography of Periodical Articles, 1970-1990. New York: Garland Pub., 1993. (O’Neill Stacks HQ75.5 G37x 1993)
- This single volume bibliography is organized into 162 subject headings which are cross referenced and include see references. The contents list prefacing the volume make it easy to locate areas of interest. The time period (1970-1990) reflects a period when the field of lesbian literature made great progress. The scope covers national and international periodicals accessible in major library collections, and is a starting place for more in depth research. Included is a list of periodicals indexed and a list of national and international archives.
- Guide to Gay and Lesbian Resources: A Classified Bibliography Based upon the Collections of the University of Chicago Library 2002
- A guide to over 4500 monographs and serials in the University of Chicago Library collections that focus primarily on gay and lesbian themes.
- Maggiore, Dolores J. Lesbianism: An Annotated Bibliography and Guide to the Literature, 1976-1991. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, c1992. (O’Neill Stacks HQ75.6.U5 M33 1992)
- This source is geared towards social workers and addresses the earlier bias within psychology and psychiatry to view lesbianism as an illness. It has been organized by 5 main topics that each include a section on resources such as general guides, bookstores, directories and newspapers.
- Martin, James I. & Hunter, Ski. (Eds.) (2001). Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Issues in Social Work: A Comprehensive Bibliography with Annotations. Alexandria,VA: Council on Social Work Education. (Social Work Library Stacks HV 1449. L484 2000)
- Ridinger, Robert B. Marks. The Homosexual and Society: An Annotated Bibliography. New York: Greenwood Press,1990. (O'Neill Stacks HQ76.25 .R5 1990)
- An annotated bibliography with over 1500 entries which describes the literature on the subject of homophobia. The range covers several thousand years, ending in 1987. The bibliography is organized into 7 subject areas: adoption and foster care, child custody, the military establishment, employment discrimination, censorship, religion, and police attitudes & actions. The sources utilized for information include mainstream journals of the American homosexual community, literature of the legal profession, popular periodicals, and related monographs.
- Ridinger, Robert B. Marks. (1996).The Gay and Lesbian Movement: References and Resources. New York : G.K. Hall ; London: Prentice Hall International. (O’Neill Stacks HQ76.5 .R53 1996)
- An annotated bibliography on the history and development of the gay and lesbian movement, this source is divided into three sections mirroring the timeline of the movement. “Foundations and Philosophies” covers the period from 1864-1939, “Years of Hiding and Resistance” from 1924-1968, and “From Gay Liberation to AIDS” 1969-1993.
- Spence, Alex. Gay Canada: A Bibliography and Videography, 1984-2000. Toronto, Ont.: Canadian Scholars' Press, 2001. (O’Neill Stacks HQ76.3.C2 S64 2001)
- A bibliographic overview of contemporary Canadian GLBT literature published from 1984-2000. The focus is specific to Canada, and works treating foreign subjects are excluded. The bibliography is organized by subject with subheadings, and then alphabetically by author. A list of Canadian GLBT periodicals is included as well as a name index.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait