Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

LGBT Studies 

This library guide covers selected reference resources in the field of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies. It is interdisciplinary in nature, and is intended to support academic courses and individual research
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/glbt  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

New Titles


Loading RSS Feed...

Research Tools

  • Quest  
      
    Use the library catalog to locate books, journal titles, videos, cds, and other library materials.
  • Refworks  
      
    Automatically formats bibiliographies according to APA, MLA, and a variety of other citation styles.
  • Citation Formats  
      
    Guides to APA, MLA, Chicago, Turabian, and AMA citation styles.
  • Ask A Librarian 24/7  
      
    Research Assistance is available 24/7 via chat, e-mail or telephone.
 
 

LGBT Studies

Welcome to the BC Research Guide to LGBT Resources. The above tabs lead to the major print and online reference sources in the field. The sources range from encyclopedias and handbooks to databases and websites, covering a variety of topics. The guide is intended as a beginning place to basic research in the field of LGBT Studies.

EXAMPLE OF TITLES IN THE COLLECTION 

Deconstructing Heterosexism in the Counseling Professions
Deconstructing Heterosexism in the Counseling Professions
Sexuality and Its Queer Discontents
Sexuality & It's Queer Discontents in Middle English Literature
The Days of Good Looks
The Days of Good Looks

 

 

Digital Collections

Boston College Libraries sponsors digital initiatives in a variety of formats including the Streaming Film Collections and eScholarship at BC.  These resources may be accessed under the Digital Collections link from the Boston College Libraries Homepage.

In order to access the Streaming Film/Video section it is necessary to login with your username and pin and select Media Center. You may either search or browse the films. Examples of documentaries that have GLBTQ themes include: Gay Couples Nature of a Relationship, Age of Aids, Why Thee Wed?, and Sexual Stereotypes in the Media.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLiesel Tyson
Contact Info:
Room 307
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email

Faculty Panel

The LGFSAA & Lynch School of Education at Boston College presents "GLBT Issues in the Classroom: How Sexual Orientation Affects Teaching & Learning" 

A Panel Discussion with Faculty & Staff featuring Paul Breines (History); Kevin Ohi (English); Paul Poteat (Education); Susan Tohn (Social Work); Manuel Vasquez (Residential Life).  Moderator: Charles Morris (Communication).

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait