Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Health & Mental Health  Tags: social_work mental_health clinical_social_work health  

This guide was designed to help you get started with research related to health and mental health. The guide includes general reference books, web sites, and recommended journal databases.
Last update: Sep 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/swlclinical  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Book Chapters Online             Print Page
  
 

PsycBooks: A Source of Online Books

PsycBooks is rich resource for mental health/counseling research. This database features:

  • The full-text of both current books and classic books in the field of psychology.
  • Full-text of individial chapters and essays from books that will give you background information on a topic that you are researching.
  • Cross-search capability with PsycInfo, Social Services Abstracts, and other popular social work databases. In other words, you can do a simultaneous search in PsycInfo, Social Services Abstracts, and PsycBooks for a comprehensive search for both books and journals!

 

Here is an example of what you will find in PsycBooks:

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKate Silfen


Contact Info:
Kate Silfen
Reference Librarian
Social Work Library
McGuinn Hall Basement
Boston College
617-552-0792
Send Email

Subjects:
social work, psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait