Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Health & Mental Health  Tags: social_work mental_health clinical_social_work health  

This guide was designed to help you get started with research related to health and mental health. The guide includes general reference books, web sites, and recommended journal databases.
Last update: Sep 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/swlclinical  Print Guide  RSS Updates

DSM-IV Resources             Print Page
  

DSM-IV Online

Psychiatry Online is a new, online resource that includes browsable versions of the following books:
 
 

Print Sources in the Library

All these books are located in the Reference section of the library.

  • Diagnostic criteria from DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Association, 2000). Reference RC455.2.C4 D543 2000

  • DSM-IV-TR guidebook (American Psychiatric Pub., 2004) Reference RC469 .F55 2004

  • DSM-IV-TR handbook of differential diagnosis (First, M. B., Pincus, H. A., & Frances, A., 2002). Reference RC473.D54 F553 2002

  • Handbook of diagnosis and treatment of DSM-IV-TR personality disorders. (Sperry, L. (2003). Reference RC554.S68

  • DSM-IV-TR mental disorders : Diagnosis, etiology, and treatment. (Tasman, A., & First, M. B., 2004). Reference RC455.2.C4 D76 2004

 

 

Guides with Case Studies

DSM-IV Guides with Case Studies

All these books are located in the reference section of the Social Work Library.

  • DSM-IV-TR in action. (Dziegielewski, 2002). Reference RC455.2.C4 D9 2002

  • Study guide to DSM-IV. (Fauman, M. A., 2002).  Reference RC473.D54 F38 1994

  • DSM-IV-TR case studies : A clinical guide to differential diagnosis. (Frances, A., & Ross, R., 2001). Reference RC473.D54 F73 1996

  • The clinical interview using DSM-IV-TR (Othmer, E., & Othmer, S. C., 2002).(1st ed.). Reference RC480.7 .O744 2002

  • Treatment companion to the DSM-IV-TR casebook. (Spitzer, R. L., 2004). Reference RC465 .T744 2004
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKate Silfen


Contact Info:
Kate Silfen
Reference Librarian
Social Work Library
McGuinn Hall Basement
Boston College
617-552-0792
Send Email

Subjects:
social work, psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait