Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Diversity & Cross-Cultural Issues  Tags: social_work diversity racism multi-culturalism  

This research guide is designed to help you get started on your research for social work issues related to diversity issues. You will find general books and websites to help you get started, and suggested databases for finding journal articles.
Last update: Sep 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/swldiversity  Print Guide  RSS Updates

GLBT Resources             Print Page
  

Featured Guide

This page highlists LGBT resources that are in the Social Work Library or are specific to social work related research. We also recommend taking a look at an excellent, comprehensive LGBT Studies guide that features news sources and resources on LGBT culture.

      

    Journal Databases

    • GLBT Life with Full-Text  
      Comprehensive coverage of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies. This database indexes more than 120 core periodicals and has fulltext for the 50 major GLBT journals and newspapers.It includes a significant number of core books & reference works
    • PsycInfo  
      Recommended if you are looking for journal articles related to mental health issues for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered clients.
    • Social Services Abstracts  
      Recommended for journal articles for research on social services and policy issues that impact the GLBT population.
     
     

    Featured Titles in the Social Work Library


     

    Search for GLBT Related Books in the Boston College Libraries

    Quest, the Boston College Libraries Catalog, provides information about books (as well as videos, DVDs, sound recordings, and other materials) in and from the Libraries.  Enter a keyword ot keywords in the search box below and hit go to idenitfy items related to your keywords.

    Examples of keyword combinations:

    • social work AND Gays
    • Gay Rights
    • Mental Health AND Lesbians

    Search Quest for GLBT Books:



    Go to Quest Basic or Advanced Search for more search options.

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageKate Silfen


    Contact Info:
    Kate Silfen
    Reference Librarian
    Social Work Library
    McGuinn Hall Basement
    Boston College
    617-552-0792
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    social work, psychology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait