Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Sciences  Tags: environment pollution global_warming sustainability biodiversity environmental science environmental studies  

Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/environmental  Print Guide  RSS Updates

By Topic             Print Page
  

Topics

This page provides links to sources on specific aspects of environmental sciences, such as:

  • Biodiversity  
  • Climate and Climate Change  
  • Environmental Health  
  • Pollution  
  • Energy  
  • Sustainability  
  • Urbanization  
  • Environmental Policy  
 

Biodiversity

  • World Biodiversity Database  
      
    The World Biodiversity Database (WBD) is a continuously growing taxonomic database and information system that allows you to search and browse a number of online species banks covering a wide variety of organisms.
  • Encyclopedia of life  
      
    The goal of the Encyclopedia of Life is to create an ecosystem of websites that makes all key information about all life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world.
  • Biodiversity Heritage Library  
      
    "Ten major natural history museum libraries, botanical libraries, and research institutions have joined to form the Biodiversity Heritage Library Project. The group is developing a strategy and operational plan to digitize the published literature of biod
  • Biodiversity. The World Bank  

Climate and Climate Change

Environmental Health

Pollution

Energy

Sustainability

Urbanization

 
 

Subject Librarians

Enid image

Enid Karr Profile and Guides
O'Neill Library, Room 310
617-552-4477; Send email

Sally image

Sally Wyman Profile and Guides
O'Neill Library, Room 408
617-552-4452; Send email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait