Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work with Older Adults & Families  Tags: social_work gerontology older adults families  

This research guide was designed to help you get started with research related to issues that impact older adults and your families. It includes reference books to get you started, journal databases, and selected websites.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/swlgerontology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background Information             Print Page
  
 

About this page

The websites and reference books listed here are meant to:

  • Help you focus in on what you want to research.
  • Give you brief, statistical data on an ethnic group.
  • Provide you with a brief historical overview of the challenges faced by different minority groups in the United States.

Recommended Websites

 

For our Offsite Students

A special note to our off-site students: if you need to use any books in our reference collection, we would be happy to e-mail you selected chapters from the books. E-mail us and let us know if you would like us to send you any chapters.

 
 

Encyclopedia of Social Work

New! This quintessential Social Work encyclopedia features entries by Karen Kayser, Demetrius Iatridis, James Lubben, Othelia Lee, and former GSSW Dean June Hopps. There are many chapters relevant to social work with older adults and families. This four-volume work is now available online!

 

Selected Reference Books

Books in the Reference Section of the Social Work Library:

The Social Work Library has many more books in the reference section that may be helpful for your research. Please ask a librarian about these books.

A note to our offsite students: if you would like to view any chapters in these books, the social work library staff will be happy to send them to you. Send us an e-mail at swlib@bc.edu if you would like a copy of a chapter.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKate Silfen


Contact Info:
Kate Silfen
Reference Librarian
Social Work Library
McGuinn Hall Basement
Boston College
617-552-0792
Send Email

Subjects:
social work, psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait