Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Public Policy  Tags: social_work public_policy social_welfare  

A guide to finding current public policy, policy analysis and background information for policy makers.
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/swlpolicy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books             Print Page
  
 

More Help

For more tips on finding books on your topic, go to our

Research Planner.

 

For Offsite Students

A special note to our off-site students: if you need to use any books in our reference collection, we would be happy to e-mail you one or two selected chapters from the books. E-mail us and let us know if you would like us to send you any chapters.

 
 

Selected Reference Works

The Encyclopedia of Social Work [Online and in hard copy; Reference HV35 .S6]

This quintessential Social Work encyclopedia includes entries on social welfare and public policy issues.

The Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare [HV40 .C635 2008]
Volume 4: Social policy and policy practice

International Encyclopedia of Social Policy [HN18.3 .I58 2006]

Social Work Speaks [HV88.N686 2006] Policy statements on many issues, from the NASW.

 

 

Search For Books in the BC Collections

 

Use Quest, the Boston College Libraries catalog to find books, DVDs and other types of materials available at BC.

Search Quest, the Boston College Libraries catalog, by Keyword(s) in Subject


Go to Quest Basic for more search options, including searching for a specific author or title.

To do complex keyword searches for books on a topic, we recommend using the Advanced Search because you can:

  • choose where your keywords will appear (title or subject, for instance)
  • build complex searches with AND or OR between your terms
  • limit your search to the Social Work Library holdings
  • limit your results by format (DVD for instance) or language

TIP: When you go to the shelf to find your book, look at the others nearby; they may be useful, too.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJane Morris


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email

Subjects:
Social work, Public policy

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait