Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

American Politics  Tags: american_politics politics government  

This guide highlights useful resources for finding information about American Politics
Last update: Dec 23rd, 2008 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/americanpolitics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics             Print Page
  

Polling Data

Election Results

  • America Votes  
    (O’Neill Reference JK1967 .A8)
  • America at the Polls: A Handbook of American Presidential Election Statistics 1920-1964  
    (O'Neill Reference REF JK524.G6)
  • America at the Polls 2: A Handbook of American Presidential Election Statistics 1968-1984  
    (O'Neill Reference REF JK524.S22 1988)
  • Atlas of U.S . Presidential Elections  
 

Statistics From and About the U.S. Government

For more statistical sources, see LibGuides @ BC: Data/Statistics

  • Statistical Abstract of the United States  
    Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
  • FEDSTATS  
    A searchable database of statistical information from more than 70 different U.S. government agencies by the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy.
  • Historical Statistics of the United States (BC Community Only)  
    Presents the numerical history of the United States through more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history.
  • Statistical Universe (BC Community Only)  
    Statistical Universe provides access to statistics produced by Federal agencies, states, intergovernmental organizations, and other sources.
  • STAT-USA (BC Community Only)  
    Comprehensive source of international trade data and import/export resources. Includes economic, political, and demographic information by country along with market research reports, trade opportunities and the Commerce Business Daily.
  • Vital Statistics on the Presidency : Washington to Clinton (BC Community Only)  
    This e-book presents statistics on the presidents, including ratings, presidential selection, elections, appearances, public opinion, organization and the executive branch, policy making, congressional relations, and the presidency and the judiciary.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLeslie Homzie


Contact Info:
617 552 1907
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Room 309
Send Email

Subjects:
History, Political Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait