Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

American Politics  Tags: american_politics politics government  

This guide highlights useful resources for finding information about American Politics
Last update: Dec 23rd, 2008 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/americanpolitics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias             Print Page
  

Political Dictionaries

The following is a selection of U.S. political dictionaries in the BC Libraries. Browse Quest for additional titles.

  • Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics (BC Community Only)  
  • American Political Dictionary  
    10th ed. (O'Neill Reference JK9.P55 1997)
  • Black's Law Dictionary  
    7th. ed. (O'Neill Reference KF156.B53 1999)
  • Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science  
    (O'Neill Reference JA61.B43 1999)
  • Safire's New Political Dictionary  
    (O'Neill Reference JK9.S2 1993)
  • Routledge Dictionary of Politics  
    3rd ed. (O’Neill Reference JA61 .R63 2004)
  • Historical Dictionary of American Political Parties  
    (O’Neill Reference JK2261 .B345 2000)
 
 

Political Encyclopedias

The following is a selection of U.S. political encyclopedias in the BC Libraries.  Browse Quest for additional titles.

Encyclopedia of American Political History. (O’Neill Reference E183 .E48 2001)

Encyclopedia of the American Presidency. 4 vols. (O'Neill Reference REF JK511.E53 1994)

Encyclopedia of the United States Congress. 4 vols.
(O'Neill Reference REF JK1067.E63 1995)

Encyclopedia of Media and Politics. (O’Neill Stacks P95.82 .U6 E47 2007)

Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion. 2nd ed. (O’Neill Reference BL65 .P7 E53 2007)

Encyclopedia of Human Rights. 2nd. ed. (O'Neill Reference REF JC571.E67 1996)

Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics. (O’Neill Reference E184.A1 E574 2000)

West's Encyclopedia of American Law. 12 vols. (O'Neill Reference REF KF154.W47 1998)
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLeslie Homzie


Contact Info:
617 552 1907
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Room 309
Send Email

Subjects:
History, Political Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait