Where's the Article?
If a database search tells you about an article but the full article's not there, don't despair. Look for the "FindIt" button: ![]()
Integrated by the BC Libraries into many databases, "Find
It" helps you get the article in one of three ways:
- a link to the article online from another source.
- information on how to find the article in hard copy at BC.
- a link to a form to request the Libraries to obtain the article for you (usually within 24 hours) from outside BC.
Political Science Indexes & Databases
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (BC Community Only) This index will probably give you the most relevant journal citations for papers in American Politics.
- PAIS International (BC Community Only)
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. - PAIS Archive (BC Community Only)
Indexes the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It indexes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, including monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. - International Political Science Abstracts (BC Community Only) Indexes and abstracts articles from nearly 900 major political science journals. Covers theory, government, political process, international relations, and national and area studies.
- Columbia International Affairs (BC Community Only) This resource for theory and research in international affairs includes full text of books, journal articles, policy briefs, working papers.
- Left Index (BC Community Only) Left Index has provided access to the diversity of literature on the left, with a primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside the academy.
Other Useful Indexes & Databases
- Academic Onefile (BC Community Only) Recent academic and popular journals in all subject areas.
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text (BC Community Only) Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988 with full text from 1990s on.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (BC Community Only) Coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes and government publications.
- Periodicals Index Online (BC Community Only) Periodicals Index Online is a database of millions of articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years.
- Reader's Guide Retrospective (BC Community Only) Readers’ Guide Retrospective provides comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science) (BC Community Only) Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
- Women's Studies International (BC Community Only) Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.
Subject Guide |
Leslie HomzieContact Info:
617 552 1907
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Room 309
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Political Science
617 552 1907
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Room 309
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Political Science
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait