This is the "Picking A Topic" page of the "CO 426: Television & Society" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

CO 426: Television & Society   Tags: broadcasting, communication, television  

Research support for Prof. Stanwood's course on Television & Society
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/co426 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Picking A Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 

Browse Topic Reports

The following two databases offer overviews of topics and issues in broadcasting and other subjects.

 

Browse Encyclopedias & Other Reference Works

Browse the Encyclopedia of Television (O’Neill Reference PN1992.18 .E53 2004) and other reference works for topics and themes.

Examples of other academic works that might give you ideas include:

  • Television Research: A Directory of Conceptual Categories, Topic Suggestions, and Selected Sources (PN1992.3.U5J23 1995)
  • Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications (O’Neill Reference P87.5 .E532 2003)
  • Encyclopedia of Television News
  • "Television: General" in The International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Online)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Leslie Homzie

Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617-552-3221
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip