This is the "Picking A Topic" page of the "CO 372: Mass Communication Theory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

CO 372: Mass Communication Theory   Tags: communication, mass_media  

Research sources, strategies, and support for students in CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
Last Updated: Oct 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/co372 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Picking A Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Facts.com & CQ Researcher: Topic Overviews

The Issues & Controversies section of the database Facts on File combines factual analysis and explanations of opposing points of view on a wide variety of topics and issues that are newsworthy, controversial, and often complex.

Go to Facts On File (formerly Facts.com) (BC Community Only). Click  Issues & Controversies, then look at "Arts, Entertainment, and the Media" in the Subject Index.


CQ Researcher provides lengthy overviews of "hot" economic, political or social issues. Each report includes charts, graphs, sidebar articles, a pro/con feature, a chronology, and more.

Go to CQ Researcher (BC Community Only). Click on Browse by Topic and look for ideas under "Communications and the Mass Media."

 

Browse Mass Communication Encyclopedias

 

 

SUBJECT ENCYCLOPEDIAS provide concise overviews of a wide range of topics related to mass communication.  Browse through any of the following for context and and basic information on topics that you can explore more fully. 

International Encyclopedia of Communication

Encyclopedia of Communication Theory

Encyclopedia of Television, 2nd Edition. (O'Neill Reference PN1992.18.E53 2004) 1999 Edition Online

Encyclopedia of Radio. (O'Neill Reference PN1991.5.M84 2004)

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications. (O'Neill Reference P87.5 .E532 2003)

Encyclopedia of Journalism

Encyclopedia of Television News. (Also in O'Neill Reference PN4888.T4 E53 1999)

Encyclopedia of Public Relations. (O'Neill ReferenceHD59.E48 2005)

Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising. (O’Neill Reference HF5803 .A38 2003)

Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media. (O’Neill Reference HQ784 .M3 E53 2007)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Leslie Homzie

Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617-552-3221
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip