Browse By Subject
- African & African Diaspora Studies
- Archives & Special Collections
- Area & Cultural Studies
- Art & Architecture
- Asian Studies
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Classical Studies
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Data/Statistics/GIS
- Earth & Environmental Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Film
- Gender Studies
- General
- German Language & Literature
- History
- Irish Studies
- Language & Literature in English
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library Science
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Music
- Nursing & Health Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science & Government
- Psychology
- Romance Languages & Literatures
- Science
- Slavic & Eastern Languages
- Social Work
- Sociology & Anthropology
- Theater & Dance
- Theology
General
Copyright and Scholarship
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Copyright and scholarly communication information for the Boston College community.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Copyright and scholarly communication information for the Boston College community.
Data Visualization
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
Databases on Trial
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
The Libraries are trialing these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
The Libraries are trialing these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
A guide to getting started in Digital Humanities. Included are suggested readings, technical resources, and upcoming conferences/workshops.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
A guide to getting started in Digital Humanities. Included are suggested readings, technical resources, and upcoming conferences/workshops.
Evaluating Internet Sources
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
This guide will assist you to evaluate information you get from the web.
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
This guide will assist you to evaluate information you get from the web.
Finding Book Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
Finding Films: Streaming Video and DVDs
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
Finding Images
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
Finding Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
How to recognize and access different types of periodicals: scholarly, peer-reviewed, popular, trade/industry, magazines, newspapers
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
How to recognize and access different types of periodicals: scholarly, peer-reviewed, popular, trade/industry, magazines, newspapers
Holmes Help
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
John J. Burns Library
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Boston College's special collections and rare books, including the University’s Archives, are housed in the Honorable John J. Burns Library, located in the Bapst Library Building, north entrance.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Boston College's special collections and rare books, including the University’s Archives, are housed in the Honorable John J. Burns Library, located in the Bapst Library Building, north entrance.
LibGuides for Guide Authors: Getting Started
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
University Archives
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting started using the institutional records and publications of Boston College, as well as Faculty and Alumni papers.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting started using the institutional records and publications of Boston College, as well as Faculty and Alumni papers.
Writing a Literature Review
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Tips on writing a literature review (in any subject).
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Tips on writing a literature review (in any subject).