Browse By Subject
- African & African Diaspora Studies
- Archives & Special Collections
- Area & Cultural Studies
- Art & Architecture
- Asian Studies
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Classical Studies
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Data/Statistics/GIS
- Earth & Environmental Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Film
- Gender Studies
- General
- German Language & Literature
- History
- Irish Studies
- Language & Literature in English
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library Science
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Music
- Nursing & Health Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science & Government
- Psychology
- Romance Languages & Literatures
- Science
- Slavic & Eastern Languages
- Social Work
- Sociology & Anthropology
- Theater & Dance
- Theology
History
African & African Diaspora Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.
American Studies
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
British History: Selected Electronic Resources
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
Finding Newspapers
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide describes sources of current, contemporary (recent past), and historical newspapers available in print or electronically via the Boston College Libraries and/or on the Web.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide describes sources of current, contemporary (recent past), and historical newspapers available in print or electronically via the Boston College Libraries and/or on the Web.
History Research
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Scholarly resources in all areas of historical research at Boston College
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Scholarly resources in all areas of historical research at Boston College
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
HS 300-25: The Montgomery Bus Boycott
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
HS 300-57: Adoption, Race, and Kinship in the 20th Century United States
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Research sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Oh's History 300 course on the writing and study of history
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Research sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Oh's History 300 course on the writing and study of history
HS 300-63: France and World War II
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Spagnoli's course on the Study and Writing of History
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Spagnoli's course on the Study and Writing of History
HS 300-93: Study and Writing of History: Britain and the Second World War
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
HS 517 - U.S. Constitutional History
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide provides research sources, strategies, and support for students in Professor Samito's HS 517 - U.S. Constitutional History class.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide provides research sources, strategies, and support for students in Professor Samito's HS 517 - U.S. Constitutional History class.
HS 600: Comics and American Values in the 1970s
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
Irish History (Irish Studies)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
Islamic Civilization and Societies
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide focuses on the essential resources for research in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide focuses on the essential resources for research in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Identifying and locating resources for Latin American Studies.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Identifying and locating resources for Latin American Studies.
The Politics of Division: Northern Ireland, 1921 - Present
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This aim of this guide is to support the research needs of students in this class.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This aim of this guide is to support the research needs of students in this class.
Reference Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: History |