When investigating a New Testament person, theme, object, or event - especially during the early stages of inquiry - a good Bible dictionary can be an invaluable companion. These (below) are among the available options.
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible by 
The Anchor Bible Dictionary by 
The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary by 
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible by 
Catholic Bible Dictionary by 
A Dictionary of the Bible by 
Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary by The dictionaries listed below focus on special topics within, or related to, the Bible. Several of these titles can be checked out of the TML.
Women in Scripture : A Dictionary of Named and Unnamed Women in the Hebrew Bible, the Apocryphal/Deuterocanonical Books, and the New Testament by 
Dictionary of Deities and Demons in the Bible : DDD by 
A Dictionary of Bible Plants by 
A Concise Dictionary of Bible Origins and Interpretation by 
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by 
The Cultural Dictionary of the Bible by 
Dictionary of Hermeneutics : A Concise Guide to Terms, Names, Methods and Expressions by A concordance allows one alphabetically to track usage of particular words in the Bible. There are concordances for all of the major translations of the Bible (e.g., NRSV, NAB, NIV, etc.), and it is best to use the condcordance appropriate for the specific translation you are working with. A few of the print options are offered below. Online keywork searching tools will be mentioned elsewhere in this guide.
The NRSV Concordance by 
The NRSV Exhaustive Concordance by 
The New American Bible Revised Edition, Concise Concordance by Nelson's Complete Concordance of the New American Bible by 
The NIV Exhaustive Concordance by 
The NKJV Exhaustive Concordance : New King James Version by If you are looking for a scholarly overview of a New Testament topic to help launch your study, an encyclopedia of the Bible can be an excellent starting place. Here (below) are some of the choices at TML.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible by 
Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception by 
The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible by 
Encyclopedia of Bible Difficulties by 
The Oxford Guide to People & Places of the Bible by The encyclopedias listed below include considerable content related to the New Testament.
Religion Past and Present by 
The Encyclopedia of Ancient History by 
A Compendium of Musical Instruments and Instrumental Terminology in the Bible by 
Archaeological Encyclopedia of the Holy Land by 
Baker Encyclopedia of Bible Places : Towns & Cities, Countries & States, Archaeology & Topography by 
Baker Encyclopedia of Bible Plants : Flowers and Trees, Fruits and Vegetables, Ecology by A good atlas of the Bible can be a helpful interpretive tool. The TML has many Biblically-themed atlases for your consideration, including the following.
Zondervan atlas of the Bible by 
Oxford Bible Atlas by 
The IVP Atlas of Bible History by 
The Carta Bible Atlas by 
The Collegeville Atlas of the Bible by 
Atlas of the Bible and Christianity by 