Boston College University Libraries

Databases on Trial: Home

The Libraries have trial access to these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.

Request a Trial

To request a trial, contact a Subject Specialist for your area of interest.

Get Help

Need help accessing these trials or other library resources? Report a Problem or Contact Us.

Profile Image

Current Trials

Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS)
Trial through Feb. 25
TEPS is an on-line database of fulltext Taiwanese journals in various disciplines. Some journals go back to 1950.
Send feedback to Jonas Barciauskas

Education Source
Trial through April 1.
Education Source, a very large  collection of full-text education journals, encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. It covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It currently provides full text for more than 1,800 journals.
Send feedback to Brendan Rapple

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Trial through April 1.
This resource comprises a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Send feedback to Brendan Rapple

Human Rights Studies Online
Trial through April 19
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database sharing documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection is growing to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video that give voice to the countless victims of human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries.
Send feedback to Jonas Barciauskas

World Bank eLIbrary

Trial through March 31, 2015

Description:  eLibrary  contains all backlist content since the 1990s with no content embargoes, and is a subscription-based website designed for the unique needs of researchers and libraries. Special features and services include content alerts; personal accounts for saving content and search results for future use; MARC records and indexing in library services for easier discovery; as well as mobile and chapter-level access.

Send feedback to Barbara Mento, Data/GIS, Economics librarian.