Writing an Educational Research Paper

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, provides extensive access to educational-related literature. It includes coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Education Research Complete covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for a very large number of journals, as well as full text for over one thousand journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Provides more than half a century of cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of Education and Education related English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.

This video database includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.

This fully cross-referenced database features information on over 17,000 institutions in over 180 countries. Detailed information on the higher education system of every country is also included.

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to a large number of educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The resource covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The online resource includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

This is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

PsycBOOKS includes books and chapters from the American Psychological Association. Includes current and out-of-print books from 1950-present, approximately 120 archival resources in psychology, and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology with over 1,500 authored entries.

Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys and descriptive information about them. Most records include the full instrument.

Counseling and Therapy in Video contains more than 1000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. The videos are designed for training and continuing education, providing a valuable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.

Contains details and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

The CogNet Library is a growing collection of searchable electronic texts for the cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.

PsychiatryOnline features DSM-5, DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.