Marketing & Advertising

Find Articles

This research guide identifies major resources in the marketing and advertising fields. It includes demographic and general industry sources which focus primarily on the United States, though international sources are also included.

Databases with Marketing & Advertising Journals

Trade and business magazines are good sources of information on new brands, ad campaigns, mergers, etc. Use these databases to find articles.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.
Communication Abstracts/Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides combined searching of the two major communication studies databases, including abstracts of articles, reports, and books from a variety of scholarly, trade, and professional publishers plus full text from more than 200 publications.

Search Business and Communication databases simultaneously

SPORTDiscus (SPORT Discus) This link opens in a new window
Includes citations to articles on sports marketing, management, medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. Use the FindIt button to get full text.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes periodicals, books and company & country reports on tourism from 1930 to the present.

Newspapers

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers (i.e. the Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals, company and industry information. Many publications available from 1980 to the present. See the Factiva User Guide for tips on searching. Downloading of the content for analytics/text mining is against the terms of the agreement.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.

Some Key Journals

Below are some key advertising and marketing journals. Most of them are available in Business Source Complete or Communication Abstracts/Communication and Mass Media Complete.

O'Neill Library

Bapst Library

Burns Library

Educational Resource Center

Law Library

Social Work Library

Theology & Ministry Library

O'Connor Library

Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies

Marketing & Advertising

Find Articles

Databases with Marketing & Advertising Journals

Newspapers

Some Key Journals