This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
This guide highlights some of the most frequently requested health data available. The guide also includes some health related web mapping sites.
Index to local, national and international intergovernmental statistical publications from 1983 to the present. Includes citation information with large number of pdf or spreadsheet downloads available.
Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States. More than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), an international organization of colleges and universities which provide access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data in the areas of political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law occurring in over 130 countries. Special archives on health and medical care, education, aging, criminal justice and substance abuse and mental health available. Most codebooks freely available. To download data, click on "downloads" link of study and sign in to ICPSR account.
Time series data from licensed and public domain datasets including key government data. Areas covered include: economic indicators, banking, crime, employment, environment, health, housing, industry, pricing and cost of living, transportation data and many more topics. Incudes International Monetary Fund Data. Download data in spreadsheet format with some shapefiles for Geographic Information Systems..
Health data is collected by U.S. and international agencies and is often available for free.
Health and social indicators such as Mortality Rates, Infectious Disease, Injury, Maternal Child Health, Obesity and Substance Abuse. Includes community-level data to assess health needs, monitor health status indicators, and evaluate health programs. Includes state level data.
More than seventy agencies in the United States Federal Government contribute to these statistics organized by topic.Topics range from vital statistics, diseases, medical expenditures and health insurance coverage.
108 essential health indicators to quantitatively characterize the health situation of 48 countries and territories of the Region of the Americas for the period 1995-2005. Table Generator System allow construction tables of indicators/countries.
Guide to health and health-related epidemiological and statistical information from WHO. World Health Organization site also lists health related websites organized by country.
Area resource file (ARF) system: information for health resources planning and research.
O'Neill Media Center Stacks RA409.5 .A74 County-based data files compiled from 50 different sources, including the NCHS, AMA and AHA. Data elements: county codes; health professions data; health facility and health training data, population. 2001, 2003
Database of thousands of statistics on a wide range of topics, including media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, health care and more. Data can be exported to Excel and charts can be exported as picture files or directly into PowerPoint.