Skip to main content

Children's Literature

:

Home

This guide will assist in helping to locate children's literature at Boston College.

Collection Overview

Boston College Libraries contain a great number of resources useful for the study of children's literature. The Educational Resource Center (ERC) has a rich collection in the area of children's literature in both fiction and non-fiction. The collection includes titles ranging from teaching with children's literature to outstanding titles in children's literature. In addition, the collection contains classic titles in children's literature, award winning titles, reviews of children's literature, picture books, concept books, big books, best books for children and information about authors and illustrators.

New books are added monthly to the collection and are evaluated for their quality. The reference collection at the ERC features many useful print bibliographies to assist patrons in selecting specific titles based on a child's age, subject interest or genre. The entire collection may be accessed through the Boston College Libraries catalog

Monthly feature: Boston School Desegregation Resource Guide

Image separate never equal book cover

This comprehensive guide will provide resources to research the different stakeholders involved in school segregation issue in Boston. This resource provides information for researchers, teachers and K-12 students.

Subject Librarian

Margaret Cohen
Contact:
Educational Resource Center

Campion, G13

617-552-4919
Subjects:Education

New Children's Literature at the ERC

Loading