LexisNexis Academic provides electronic access to hundreds of newspapers from around the U.S. and the world, most of them within one day of publication. Retrospective coverage varies but in some cases goes back to the 1980s.
Factiva provides electronic access to hundreds of newspapers from around the U.S. and the world, most of them within one day of publication. Retrospective coverage varies but in some cases goes back to the 1980s. Includes same day and archival coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
All papers are provided complete (with a few minor exceptions) and in color, displayed in their original format and layout (including images and advertisements). Note: PressDisplay is limited to 5 simultaneous users.
ISI Emerging Markets provides hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets. It aggregates and produces full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 20,000 local and global publications.
Voxgov collects, organizes and archives all primary sourced U.S. Federal Government information data including 4,000 official federal government social media accounts, as well as speeches, press releases and content from over 10,000 disorganized web locations. Voxgov collects (in real-time) information from the Federal Register, Congressional Record, as well as legislation (sourced from Congress.gov) and provides search and analysis tools.
Newspapers in Print
The O'Neill Library subscribes to a limited number of newspapers in print. Newspapers include current issues of the Boston Globe, Times of London, and The Wall Street Journal. These are located on Level 3.
ProQuest Digital Microfilm provides online access to scanned microfilm images of current newspapers including the Boston Globe, New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and others. Images can be zoomed, cropped, rotated, printed, e-mailed, and saved. Papers can be browsed (but not searched) by publication title, date, and page.
Index of national network television news programs 1968-present. Streaming access for NBC broadcasts 1968-present and some CNN broadcasts 1995-present. Requests for other broadcasts can be made through Interlibrary Loan.
Nearly 500,000 news programs collected since 2009 from national U.S. networks. New broadcasts updated 24 hours after air. Searchable index and clips allow you to discover programs available for borrowing.
Full text news (1995-2013) compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources translated into English, the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. Coverage is by region and includes: East Asia, Near East and South Asia, China, East Europe, West Europe, Latin America and Sub-Saharan Africa.