Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Social Work Library Technology
by Nancy Adams, Hannah Ha - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Using cameras, computers, and other equipment in the Social Work Library
Data Management
by Wanda Anderson, Margaret Cohen, Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Jane Morris, Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Nursing
by Wanda Anderson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
Nursing Portal
by Wanda Anderson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Starting Point for Nursing Research
Biblical Studies
by Jonas Barciauskas, Steve Dalton - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Classical Studies
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in Classical Studies.
Classical Studies Portal
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Starting Point for Classical Studies Research
German Studies
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
This Guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in German studies; a special emphasis is placed on resources for studying German literature.
German Studies Portal
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
Starting Point for German Studies Research
Philosophy
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
The Guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in philosophy.
Philosophy Portal
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Starting Point for Philosophy Research
Psychoanalytic Studies
by Jonas Barciauskas, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide was designed to help students get started with research on psychoanalytic topics.
Theology
by Jonas Barciauskas - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This guide is an introduction to the basic resources for doing research in theology and for beginning a biblical exegesis paper.
Theology/Theology & Ministry Portal
by Jonas Barciauskas, Steve Dalton - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Starting Point for Theology Research
American Politics
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
This guide highlights useful resources for finding information about American Politics
Asian Studies
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
The Asian Studies Program provides an interdisciplinary introduction to this region
Asian Studies Portal
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Starting point for Asian Studies research
EN129 Text and Tech
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
International Studies
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This guide supports research in International Studies.
Islamic Civilization & Societies Portal
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jul 24, 2013
Getting started in Islamic Civilization & Societies Research
Islamic Civilization and Societies
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
This guide focuses on the essential resources for research in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies Portal
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Starting point for Jewish Studies Research
Linguistics
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
This guide is intended to aid students of linguistics in the Slavic and Eastern Languages Department at Boston College.
Linguistics Portal
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Starting point for Linguistics research
PO 312: Women and Politics
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
PO 360: Rights in Conflict
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
PO 404: Anatomy of Dictatorship
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
PO 410: Latin American Politics
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
PO 438: Human Rights
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
PO 522: International Institutions
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
This research guide provides information about the print and electronic English language resources on International Institutions
Political Science Portal
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Starting Point for Political Science Research
Russian Language & Literature
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Russian Language & LIterature
Slavic and Eastern Languages and Literatures Portal
by Nina Bogdanovsky - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Starting Point for Slavic and Eastern Languages and Literatures Research
University Archives
by Amy Braitsch - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Getting started using the institutional records and publications of Boston College, as well as Faculty and Alumni papers.
British History: Selected Electronic Resources
by Elliot Brandow, Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
History Portal
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Links to the various history subject and course guides
History Research
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Scholarly resources in all areas of historical research at Boston College
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
HS 300-25: The Montgomery Bus Boycott
by Elliot Brandow, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
HS 300-57: Adoption, Race, and Kinship in the 20th Century United States
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Research sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Oh's History 300 course on the writing and study of history
HS 300-63: France and World War II
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Spagnoli's course on the Study and Writing of History
HS 600: Comics and American Values in the 1970s
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
Zotero
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Zotero is a free Firefox, Chrome, and Safari extension that helps you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
This guide covers the print and electronic resources for research, exploration and inspiration in the area of architecture.
Art and Architecture Portal
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Getting Started with Art and Architecture Research
Art History
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Researching a topic in Art History using the resources of Boston College
CT377: Fashion and Decor: A Cultural History
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This research Guide will provide links to resources for scholarly materials and images appropriate for your course assignment.
FA 108: Great Art Capitals of Western Europe
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will highlight the Libraries resources for your research assignment.
FA 109: Clues to Seeing
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide will provide links to appropriate scholarly resources for your paper on Public Art in Boston.
FA 174 Islamic Civilization
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for the visual and literary culture, as well as the political and economic history of important centers of Islamic civilization.
FA 221:Mysteries and Visions: Art of the Early Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide resources for art and architecture from early Christianity to the 10th century.
FA 222:Art of the Later Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide contains the resources for research works of art and architecture of the later Middle Ages
FA 258: Twentieth Century Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will provide resources to complete your Visual Analysis project
FA 332: Age of Leonardo, Michelangelo, Raphael and beyond.
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This LibGuide will provide resources for your research on 16th century Art in Italy.
FA 335: Italian Palaces from 1450 to 1650
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research project.
FA 350: The Object in Islamic Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This Guide will help you identify the Libraries' Research Resources that are appropriate for your assignments.
FA 356: Art Since 1945
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
This Research Guide will lead you to resources to complete your assignment
FA 370 The Art Museum: History, Philosophy and Practice
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide is designed to help students find resources to research objects to be included in a museum exhibit
FA 405: Vienna 1900
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will highlight the Libraries' visual and textual resources that will support your research assignment.
FA 409: The Art of the Islamic Book
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in this course.
FA 426: Loot: Collecting Art in Italy
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This research guide provides information and access to scholarly resources appropriate for your course assignments and papers.
FA 427:Early Medieval Art in Ireland & Britain
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will help students discover resources for their research paper and presentation.
FA 461: Frank Lloyd Wright
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides links to sources on world renown architect, Frank Lloyd Wright
FA 464: Boston Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
This guide will lead to resources for research on topics for the course.
FA 473: Art of the Mediterranean
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide information on the Libraries resources available for your course
Film Portal
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
Starting Point for Film Studies Research
Film Studies
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 11, 2014
This guide describes some of the print, electronic and Web resources used for Film Studies. Need more help? Contact: Adeane Bregman
Finding Films: Streaming Video and DVDs
by Adeane Bregman, Kelly Webster - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
Finding Images
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
FS 221: Drawing Connections
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides resources for your class projects.
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
HS 302: From Sun Yat-sen to the Beijing Olympics
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This Guide will present resources for your projects and your own discovery.
HS 600: Comics and American Values in the 1970s
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
Photography
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will lead you to scholarly resources for your research of Photography here at Boston College
RLL 328 Islam and the Iberian Peninsula
by Adeane Bregman, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
Edible Books Festival
by Scott Britton - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Boston College Libraries Edible Books Festival Homepage
African & African Diaspora Studies Portal
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Starting Point for Research in African & African Diaspora Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.
French Language and Literature
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
French and Francophone Resources
Hispanic Studies
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Hispanic Studies Resources
HS 300-25: The Montgomery Bus Boycott
by Elliot Brandow, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
Italian Language and Literature
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Italian Language and Literature Resources
Latin American Studies
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Identifying and locating resources for Latin American Studies.
Latin American Studies Portal
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Jun 20, 2013
Starting Point for Latin American Studies Research
RLL 328 Islam and the Iberian Peninsula
by Adeane Bregman, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
Romance Languages and Literatures Portal
by Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Jun 20, 2013
Starting Point for Romance Languages and Literatures Research
ERC Digital Equipment Guide
by Shirley Cho - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
This guide provides some information regarding how to use digital equipment that can be found at the Educational Resource Center.
iPads in Education
by Shirley Cho - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
This libguide focuses on the use of the iPad in education and specifically the iPad as a resource tool for teachers. The apps listed on this guide are specific to apps found on ERC iPads.
Children's Literature
by Margaret Cohen - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will assist in helping to locate children's literature at Boston College.
Data Management
by Wanda Anderson, Margaret Cohen, Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Jane Morris, Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Education Portal
by Margaret Cohen, Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Starting Point for Education Research
SmartBoard Resources
by Margaret Cohen - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011
Copyright and Scholarship
by Scholarly Communication Committee - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Copyright and scholarly communication information for the Boston College community.
Biblical Studies
by Jonas Barciauskas, Steve Dalton - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Hispanic Ministry @ Boston College
by Steve Dalton - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide introduces the Hispanic Ministry Program at Boston College's School of Theology and Ministry (STM). It also points to important resources for the study of U.S. Latino/a theology and ministry.
Theology/Theology & Ministry Portal
by Jonas Barciauskas, Steve Dalton - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Starting Point for Theology Research
Accounting
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
This guide provides basic level information about core accounting and auditing resources.
African Business
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
African Music
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide highlights some of the resources for researching African music available at Boston College Libraries.
Bloomberg Guide
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
This is a general guide on Bloomberg basic features and functions.
Business & Management Portal
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Starting Point for Business & Management Research.
Business Citation Analysis
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
cited references journal rankings impact factor
Business Ethics
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of business ethics.
Business History
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
Resources in this guide focus primarily on U. S. Business History with an emphasis on where to find information in the late 19th and early half of the 20th century.
Business Law
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This guide contains instructions and resources for basic legal research for undergraduates taking business law classes.
Business Plans
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students in finding resources to write a business plan. Its primary focus is on industry conditions, target market demographics, and financial comparables
Business Research Guide
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
This guide highlights management and business resources available to the Boston College community.
Business Resources for Massachusetts
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
This guide identifies key business resources for the state of Massachusetts, including some at a regional or state level, and others at a county, city or local one, including specifically the City of Boston.
Business Statistics
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
This guide contains some general commonly used statistical sources in the area of business and management. The focus in primarily U.S but includes some international data too.
Career Resources for Business and Management
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Resources useful for finding information for careers in business and management.
Company Information
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
The focus of this guide is to identify online and print company resources. The guide addresses both public and private companies.
Do You Know the Score
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Emerging Markets
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This purpose of this guide is to serve as a resource for those primarily engaged in beginning business research on emerging markets/developing economies.
Factiva
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This is a guide on how to use Factiva.
Financial Databases
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Financial Markets
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
This research guide is designed to help you find key financial market information. It identifies resources in the specific areas of stocks, bonds, interest rates, mutual funds, and commodities.
Hedge Funds
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This guide describes some major starting points for information on the hedge fund industry.
Industry Information
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This Guide focuses primarily on industries in the United States but also identifies some international resources.
International Business Resources
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to identify online and print resources on international business available through the Boston College Libraries and on the web.
Law (O'Neill Collection) Portal
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Starting Point for Legal Research for the General BC Community. Law School students may want to go directly to the Law School Library homepage.
Management Consulting Industry
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
News and information about management consulting companies and industry.
Market Research Databases
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This is a list of some of our major market research reports databases.
Marketing & Advertising
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This research guide identifies major resources in the marketing and advertising fields. It includes demographic and general industry sources which focus primarily on the United States, though international sources are also included.
MB131 - Crisis Leadership
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Mergers & Acquisitions
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide identifies major sources in the merger and acquisition industry including deal statistics, journals and databases, and general industry news and websites.
MJ152 Labor & Employment Research
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Music
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
This guide provides information on some of the music resources and services available in the Boston College Libraries.
Music Portal
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
Starting point for music research.
Nonprofit Industry
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This guide identifies resources about the nonprofit industry. The focus is primarily on U.S. sources, but there is some international coverage included.
Researching a Legal Topic
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide highlights some of the legal resources available to the BC Community. Law School students may want to go directly to the Law Library's website.
Tax Research
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guides provides information on resources available for tax research and instructions on how to use them.
Thomson ONE
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
This is a guide on how to use the Thomson ONE database.
Venture Capital & Private Equity
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Research on the venture capital and private equity markets
A Guide to APA Style
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the basics of APA Style, and will point you to additional tools that will help you master this style.
Human Behavior & the Social Environment
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Research sources & support for students in SW 721: Human Behavior & the Social Environment.
Psychology
by Hannah Ha, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
This guide is designed to facilitate access to various types of information in psychology and related areas.
Psychology Portal
by Hannah Ha, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
Starting Point for Psychology Research
Social Work Library Technology
by Nancy Adams, Hannah Ha - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Using cameras, computers, and other equipment in the Social Work Library
Social Work: Diversity & Cross-Cultural Issues
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
This research guide is designed to help you get started on your research for social work issues related to diversity issues. You will find general books and websites to help you get started, and suggested databases for finding journal articles.
Social Work: Global Practice
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
This guide highlights sources of international data and information useful to social work students in the Global Practice concentration classes.
Social Work: Health & Mental Health
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with research related to health and mental health. The guide includes general reference books, web sites, and recommended journal databases.
Social Work: Poverty
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
This guide is designed to introduce social work students and faculty members to sources of information on poverty.
SW 856: Clinical Practice with Adults
by Hannah Ha - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Research tools & tips for the SW 856 assignment
Advertising & Public Relations
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the scholarly study of advertising and public relations.
CO 030: Public Speaking
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Finding evidence and supporting material for informative and persuasive speeches
CO 330: Communication Research Methods
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
Research sources, strategies, and support for students in CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
CO 374-01 & 02 : Human Communication Theory
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
Sources and support for Prof. Jin's class on Human Communication Theory.
CO 375: Argumentation Theory
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Sep 16, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Wells' class on Argumentation Theory
CO 425: Broadcast Century Issues
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
A guide to research for Prof. Keith's course on Broadcast Century Issues
CO 426: Television & Society
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Research support for Prof. Stanwood's course on Television & Society
CO 429: Globalization & the Media
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
A guide to research for Prof. McIntosh's course on Globalization & the Media.
CO 442-1: Intercultural and International Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
Sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Matelski's course on International and Intercultural Communication.
CO 449: Crisis Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Research support for Prof. Fishman's course on Crisis Communication
CO 451: Gender Roles & Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
A guide to research for students in the Prof. Cuklanz's Gender Roles & Communication course.
CO 458: Radio in Culture & Society
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Research support for Prof. Keith's class on Radio in Culture & Society
Communication Portal
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Starting Point for Communication Research
Finding Newspapers
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
This guide describes sources of current, contemporary (recent past), and historical newspapers available in print or electronically via the Boston College Libraries and/or on the Web.
Gender Studies
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides an overview to the resources available for gender studies.
Gender Studies Portal
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Starting Point for Gender Studies Research
Interpersonal Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
Mass Media
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of journalism, broadcasting, and new media.
BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Library research guide for BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
BI 199: Gateway to the Life Sciences
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
This guide is a select list of reference sources in print and electronic form.
BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Library research guide for BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
BI 321: Plant Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 321: Plant Biology
BI 421: Ecology of Plants
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 421: Ecology of Plants
BI 440: Molecular Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Library research guide for BI 440: Molecular Biology
BI 442: Principles of Ecology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 442: Principles of Ecology
BI 445: Animal Behavior
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Library research guide for BI 445: Animal Behavior
BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This is a guide to the major resources for the biological and life sciences here at Boston College
Biology Portal
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Starting Point for Biology Research
Data Management
by Wanda Anderson, Margaret Cohen, Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Jane Morris, Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Earth & Environmental Sciences Portal
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Satrting Point for Earth & Environmental Sciences Research
Earth and Environmental Sciences
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
This is a guide to the major resources in Earth and Environmental Sciences at Boston College.
Environmental Studies Portal
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Starting Point for Environmental Studies Research
GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
Resource guide for students in GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
Holmes Help
by Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Lori Shemanski, Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
Step by Step Guide to Research
by Syed Khan, O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Create strategies for clarifying your topic, and finding, evaluating, and organizing your sources during research. And do it all ethically.
EN 010-43: Fans & Fandom
by Boston College Libraries, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Sources, strategies, and support for Laura Chilcoat's First Year Writing Seminar assignment on fans and fandom
Hometown, Then and Now (EN 010-07 & -23)
by Boston College Libraries - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Research sources and tips for the hometown history assignment in Mariette Landry's FWS classes.
LibGuides for Guide Authors: Getting Started
by Boston College Libraries - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
Databases on Trial
by Theresa Lyman - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
The Libraries are trialing these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
Remote Access to Library Resources
by Theresa Lyman - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
This guide presents some tools to access BC Libraries' resources from off-campus or through GoogleScholar.
Census
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
Citing Government Documents
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Basic resources on citing government documents
CO21201/AD14002 Water Resources and the Environment
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Locate articles and government data on fracking and water resources.
Community Analysis
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
Computer Science/IT
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide highlights major research databases in Computer Science and select resources for the IT industry.
Computer Science/IT Portal
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Starting Point for Computer Science Research
Congressional Publications
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Provides an overview of the various publications produced by Congress.
Data Management
by Wanda Anderson, Margaret Cohen, Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Jane Morris, Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Data Visualization
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
Data/Statistics/GIS Portal
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Starting Point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research
EC229/MD606/MH398: Forecasting/Thesis Research
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.
EC338/EC353 Law and Economics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
EC 338 Law and Economics; EC 353 Industrial Organization/Competition and Antitrust
Economics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
This guide describes major economic datasets, both U.S. and International. Indexes to journal articles and links to full text working papers are also included.
Economics Portal
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Starting Point for Economics Research
Executive Branch Publications
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the Executive Office of the President.
Find Statistics for the Social Sciences by Topic
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide provides quick links, primarily to tables, in the social sciences. It is organized by major topics and highlights statistics for some of the most frequently requested areas.
Finding Data/Data Support
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
Finding Spatial Data for Mapping (GIS)
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Includes spatial data sources and mapping tools and support persons. Boston College supports several Geographic Information Systems software packages on campus.
Foreign Trade
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Aug 7, 2013
This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
Government Documents Portal
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
Describes BC's status as a Federal Documents Depository and highlights key e resources BC provides access to.
Health Statistics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Holmes Help
by Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Lori Shemanski, Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
International Statistics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 30, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
Mathematics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
This guide highlights quick reference sources and major journals and indexes.
Mathematics Portal
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Starting Point for Mathematics Research
NU260/NU400/NU472/: Geographic Information Systems for Public Health
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Software and data sources for researchers using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) for public health.
OECD iLibrary and OECD.Stat Help Guide
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
Description of full text OECD data and publications collections. Searching instructions for downloading spreadsheet and other formats for data.
Open Access Data
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Major open access data by subject area.
Opinion Polls and Social Science Surveys
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
Sports Economics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Business of sports focuses on hard to find sports data such as valuations of teams, salaries and revenues.
United States Statistics
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Key statistical information covering United States sources.
Data Management
by Wanda Anderson, Margaret Cohen, Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Jane Morris, Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Research Support
by Jane Morris - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
The Libraries provide support for scholarly research and publishing through all phases of the process. The Subject Liaison Librarians are research partners, saving time and increasing the visibility and impact of the work.
Library Science
by Pam Perry - Last Updated Oct 31, 2010
Electronic information about library and information science.
African American Literature
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This Guide is intended to help identify resources for both basic and advanced research in African American literature.
American Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
British History: Selected Electronic Resources
by Elliot Brandow, Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
Chicago Manual of Style
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
This guide is designed to help students get started with research related to Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology.
Dance Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Support for the research needs of students and faculty in the Dance Program at BC.
Education Portal
by Margaret Cohen, Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Starting Point for Education Research
Education Statistics
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jul 22, 2013
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
Educational Rankings
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
This Guide is intended to identify selected sites that provide rankings for colleges, universities, departments, degree programs, etc.
Educational Research
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
This guide focuses on a number of resources useful for research in Education.
EN 800: The Irish Gothic
by Brendan Rapple, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This guide lists resources to assist research for this class on the Irish Gothic.
EN804: Beckett on Screen & Stage
by Brendan Rapple, Justine Sundaram - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to primary source materials owned by the Burns Library that relate to Samuel Beckett as well as databases, websites and other online research tools that may help you in your research on Beckett and his works.
English Portal
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
Starting Point for English Research
Literary Research
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This guide is intended to assist students who are conducting research on literature in English.
Philosophy of Education
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
This guide highlights some catalogs, databases, indexes, and web sites useful for research in Philosophy of Education.
Theater Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
A guide to resources in drama, the performing arts, and theater.
Theatre and Dance Portal
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Getting Started with Research in Theatre and Dance
Writing a Literature Review
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Tips on writing a literature review (in any subject).
Writing an Education Research Paper
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
The following guide contains tips on writing a research paper in Education.
Citing with Integrity
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
This guide reinforces concepts presented in BC's Academic Integrity Tutorial, with an emphasis on research for written reports.
FWS (First Year Writing Seminar) Portal
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Starting points for First-Year Writing Seminar students
Help Yourself! Quick Look-Ups and FAQs
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Lopa Williams - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
This guide is designed to help users do quick look-ups of books, periodicals, articles, and research guides at the workstations on the O'Neill Library reference desk.
Step by Step Guide to Research
by Syed Khan, O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Create strategies for clarifying your topic, and finding, evaluating, and organizing your sources during research. And do it all ethically.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Links to online citation style guides, citation management tools, and guidance about when to cite and how to organize sources.
Citing with Integrity
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
This guide reinforces concepts presented in BC's Academic Integrity Tutorial, with an emphasis on research for written reports.
Finding Scholarly Journals
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
How to recognize and access different types of periodicals: scholarly, peer-reviewed, popular, trade/industry, magazines, newspapers
FWS (First Year Writing Seminar) Portal
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Starting points for First-Year Writing Seminar students
FWS - Adair - 2014 Spring
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
FWS - Ainsworth - 2014 Spring
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
FWS - DiSabato - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
FWS - Ernst - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
FWS - Gupta - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
FWS - Gupta - 2014 Spring
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
FWS - Knutson - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Nov 18, 2013
FWS - LeBarron - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
FWS - Moskowitz - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
FWS - Patch - 2014 - Spring
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
FWS - Porten - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
This guide is designed to augment the Step By Step Guide to Research for Lillian Porten's Fall 2013 First-year Writing Seminar course.
FWS - Van Vort - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This research guide is a supplement to the Step By Step Guide to Research for Alison Van Vort's FWS classes.
FWS - Wasserstrom - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
FWS - Yuan - 2013 Fall
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
FWS - Zimmerman - 2014 Spring
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This class guide is intended for the students of Brian Zimmerman's FWS class, Spring 2014.
Help Yourself! Quick Look-Ups and FAQs
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Lopa Williams - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
This guide is designed to help users do quick look-ups of books, periodicals, articles, and research guides at the workstations on the O'Neill Library reference desk.
MLA Style
by Steven Runge - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
This guide introduces students to MLA Style. It outlines basic formatting rules, provides some basic examples and links to more detailed examples, and introduces RefWorks, a cloud-based citation management system.
Step by Step Guide to Research
by Syed Khan, O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Create strategies for clarifying your topic, and finding, evaluating, and organizing your sources during research. And do it all ethically.
CTP2013
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
EN 010-43: Fans & Fandom
by Boston College Libraries, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Sources, strategies, and support for Laura Chilcoat's First Year Writing Seminar assignment on fans and fandom
Evaluating Internet Sources
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated May 31, 2011
This guide will assist you to evaluate information you get from the web.
FWS (First Year Writing Seminar) Portal
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Starting points for First-Year Writing Seminar students
FWS - 2012 - Fall - Bicks
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Course guide for Professor Alexandra Bicks' Fall 2012 FWS Sections.
FWS -- Professor Erin Wecker
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
FWS -- Professor Randle Dube
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating and using resources for your final project
FWS Professor Brian Zimmerman2
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
FWS Professor Laura Fiorelli
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
FWS Professor Lynne Anderson
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 18, 2013
FWS Professor Megan A Crotty
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
FWS-- Professor Laura Lindop
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
FWS-- Professor Paula Mathieu
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
Neurobiology of Social Behavior
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
This guide is geared for researchers in the Psychology Department's Neurobiology of Social Behavior Lab.
Neuroscience & Cognitive Psychology
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide was designed to help you get started with research in neuroscience in both psychology and biology. It has journal databases, reference books, and other recommended resources.
OTE 2013
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jul 24, 2013
Professor Dorothy Miller
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
PS 289: Comparative Psychology
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide is designed to help you with your response essays.
Psychoanalytic Studies
by Jonas Barciauskas, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide was designed to help students get started with research on psychoanalytic topics.
Psychology
by Hannah Ha, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
This guide is designed to facilitate access to various types of information in psychology and related areas.
Psychology Portal
by Hannah Ha, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
Starting Point for Psychology Research
Psychology: Finding Tests & Measures
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide will help you navigate the sometimes complicated process of findings tests and measures in the field of psychology.
RefWorks
by Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
A step-by-step guide to using RefWorks
Step by Step Guide to Research
by Syed Khan, O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Create strategies for clarifying your topic, and finding, evaluating, and organizing your sources during research. And do it all ethically.
Holmes Help
by Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Lori Shemanski, Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
Data Sources for Social Workers
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This guide is designed to help social work students find data sources on the web.
Featured Library Tip for Sociology Research
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Highlighted resources for sociology research
Holmes Help
by Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Lori Shemanski, Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
SC 210: Research Methods
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
This guide was designed to provide research tips for students taking SC 210 with Professor Sarah Babb.
Social Work Portal
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
Starting point for Social Work Research
Social Work with Children, Youth, & Families
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with social work research related to issues for children and their families. You will find books with background information, web sites, statistics, and suggested journal databases.
Social Work with Older Adults & Families
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
This research guide was designed to help you get started with research related to issues that impact older adults and your families. It includes reference books to get you started, journal databases, and selected websites.
Social Work: Evidence-Based Practice
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
This guide is designed to give you tips for finding evidence-based sources for your research.
Social Work: Finding Tests and Measures
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This guide is designed to assist you with steps for finding tests, measures, scales, or questionnaires for your research.
Social Work: PhD Student Resources
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This guide was created to help GSSW doctoral students take advantage of library resources.
Social Work: Public Policy
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
A guide to finding current public policy, policy analysis and background information for policy makers.
Social Work: Social Innovation
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
A research guide for social work students who are concentrating on macro practice/social innovation.
Sociology
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
This guide covers the main electronic and print resources for Sociology and Anthropology.
Sociology and Anthropology Portal
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Starting Point for Sociology and Anthropology Portal
Sociology of Aging
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
This guide focuses on resources for topics such as health care and financial planning as they relate to aging adults.
Sociology of Sport
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the soc of sport, covering a wide range of issues from health to business to race/class/gender concerns.
Sociology: Religion & Migration
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
EN804: Beckett on Screen & Stage
by Brendan Rapple, Justine Sundaram - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to primary source materials owned by the Burns Library that relate to Samuel Beckett as well as databases, websites and other online research tools that may help you in your research on Beckett and his works.
Irish Literature and Language (Irish Studies)
by Beth Sweeney - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
A multi-page research guide to Irish literature resources in the Boston College libraries
Irish Music at Boston College
by Beth Sweeney - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Library Research Guide
Irish Studies Portal
by Beth Sweeney - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Starting Point for Irish Studies Research
Séamus Connolly Papers (Irish Music)
by Beth Sweeney - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
This guide presents information about the Seamus Connolly Papers at the John J. Burns Library, with links to related online content.
Finding Films: Streaming Video and DVDs
by Adeane Bregman, Kelly Webster - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
Digital Humanities
by Lindsay Whitacre - Last Updated Dec 31, 2013
A guide to getting started in Digital Humanities. Included are suggested readings, technical resources, and upcoming conferences/workshops.
EN 800: The Irish Gothic
by Brendan Rapple, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This guide lists resources to assist research for this class on the Irish Gothic.
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
Irish Genealogy (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
The aim of this guide is to point users to resources that assist genealogical research.
Irish History (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
Irish News and Newspapers (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide lists news sources for Irish and Irish-American topics in both current and historical Irish newspapers.
Irish Studies General Reference
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
General Reference Sources for Irish Studies Research
Irish Women Writers (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
This guide points researchers to material that is valuable for research into Irish Women Writers.
John J. Burns Library
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Boston College's special collections and rare books, including the University’s Archives, are housed in the Honorable John J. Burns Library, located in the Bapst Library Building, north entrance.
The Politics of Division: Northern Ireland, 1921 - Present
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
This aim of this guide is to support the research needs of students in this class.
Finding Book Reviews
by Lopa Williams - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
Help Yourself! Quick Look-Ups and FAQs
by O'Neill Library Reference, Steven Runge, Lopa Williams - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
This guide is designed to help users do quick look-ups of books, periodicals, articles, and research guides at the workstations on the O'Neill Library reference desk.
Career Resources for Chemistry Graduate Students
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Job-hunting and career links for chemistry graduate students and others.
CH 105: Chemistry and Society
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Library resources and websites for extra-credit assignments
CH 107: Chemistry for the Life Sciences
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Resources tailored to this core curriculum class.
CH 110 General Chemistry II: Library Resources
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Library resources at Boston College for General Chemistry.
CH 676 Physical Chemistry:Principles and Applications
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Boston College Libraries and other information sources
Chemical & Physical Property Data
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Find online and print sources for chemical data.
Chemical Laboratory Safety & Methods
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Laboratory safety methods and hazards
Chemistry
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Major print and online resources for chemistry
Chemistry Collection
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
Chemistry Portal
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Starting point for Chemistry research
Data Management
by Wanda Anderson, Margaret Cohen, Enid Karr, Barbara Mento, Jane Morris, Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
E-Books at Boston College
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Energy: From the Last to the Next 150 Years -- Boston College Symposium (Oct. 25, 2013)
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
Library and information resources collected in support of "Energy: From the Last to the Next 150 Years", a symposium presented in celebration of the 150th anniversary of the founding of Boston College 1863 - 2013.
Environmental Studies
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library services and resources to support the Environmental Studies Program at Boston College
General Science Resources
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Use this guide to find resources of use to both the specialist and non-specialist across the breadth of the sciences.
Global Warming and Climate Change
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
This guide serves as a starting point for those looking for key documents and resources on the topic of global warming.
Physics
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
A guide to the major print and online resources in physics.
Physics Collection
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Physics Portal
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Starting point for Physics research