Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

African & African Diaspora Studies  Tags: africa african-american black_studies african_diaspora  

This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.
Last update: May 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/africanstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  
 

About This Guide

This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.

See also the African-American Literature Research Guide prepared by English and American Literature Bibliographer, Brendan Rapple. For more information, contact Shari Grove, Bibliographer for African and African Diaspora Studies (617-552-4481 or grove@bc.edu).

 

General Guides

  • Black Studies Center (BC Community Only)  
    Black Studies Center brings together essential historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.
  • Oxford African American Studies Center (BC Community Only)  
    OAASC is a comprehensive compendium focusing on the "lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture".
  • The Harvard Guide to African-American History (O’Neill Reference E185 .H326 2001)  
    This guide provides carefully selected lists of the most important publications across the spectrum of African-American history. Accompanying CD-ROM in Media Center.
 

Bibliographer

Profile ImageAdeane Bregman


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Bapst Art Library
617 552-3136
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Theater

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait